Sabour, Bhagalpur Bhagalpur Eng College Bhagalpur 813210 View On Map

Main Categories

  • Universities

Education Medium

  • English
  • Hindi

Bihar Agricultural University

The Bihar Agricultural University was established as the second agricultural university of the state on August 5, 2010 with the objective of improving the quality of life of people of state. It imparts higher education through the different colleges namely:Colleges of Agriculture at Sabour, Buxar, Saharsa, Purnea and Kishanganj; College of Horticulture at Noorsarai, Nalanda; Bihar Veterinary College and Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Dairy Technology at Patna. The University offers two Undergraduate Degree Programmes in two faculties i.e. Agriculture & Veterinary located over at 6 different campuses/colleges of the University. The Master & Ph.D. degree Programmes are offered in the faculties of Agriculture & Horticulture. The residential requirement is 4 semesters for Masters & 6 semesters for Ph.D. Degree Programme.

Contact Us

Contact us

Manage Your Profile